top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTMWD

Grit and Glory: Ankush Malik

The hunch of success and will to survive.

What it takes to feel alive?


For you have to traverse highs and lows.

Makes me wonder still how many rows?


They said stop not till you succeed.

How many times more will I bleed.


Self-love turns out to be a magical term

Comes with a caution "don't let yourself burn".


Good things come to those who have faith.

All this while I believed in this bait.


Later I understood it's the mind you have to master.

“Come as you are” is the fact of the matter.


I shunned off the cloak of superficiality.

The whole world turned against originality.


I am a phoenix that rose from its ash.

Never gonna belittle my life for its clash.


Cruise through the tumultuous bash.

And emerge a diamond from the trash

Emerge a diamond from the trash...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page